Origami

Standard

When I was in the classroom I used to do a couple of paper folding projects with my second graders.  Even if they were very simple I would always hear “Is this right?” over and over again.  No matter how many times I would demonstrate a fold there would be several kids who just didn’t get it.  I just found the perfect web site to help kids with some origami folds.  It’s called Origami Now. Your students can watch a movie demonstrating how to make a variety of projects. What’s great is that they can pause the movie to do the fold or even go back and repeat the directions. I’m going to add a link to this on the Art Sites page on my school web site and may even use this site as a one day tech lesson on how to use an online movie or perhaps as an example on how to create a good online how to.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

