Jackson Pollock without the mess

Standard

Most of you probably know about this site already since it’s been around for awhile.  You can even get it as an iphone app.  But our younger kids love it so I decided it’s worth sharing.  I teach at an Arts and Science magnet school so I’m always trying to incorporate art into my lessons with kids.  I also let them regularly “play” on art sites.  The links I have are HERE.  One of the favorites though, especially with the youngest students, is jacksonpollock.org.  I  find this site fascinating.  There’s something relaxing about watching the color flow and getting to throw it all over the screen without making a mess. It’s a good stress reliever! A mouse click changes the paint color and the space bar gives you a clean start.  Have fun!

7 responses »

  1. There were a few in your links I didn’t know. Thanks so much for sharing them. I am not an art teacher but always trying to encourage parents to let their kids explore sites that encourage creativity.

  2. Thanks for that link to Jackson Pollack- entirely forgot about it. . Can’t wait to use it for my kids. Would make a terrific space background for our space unit 🙂

  3. Pingback: iLearn Technology » Blog Archive » Jackson Pollock Whiteboard

  4. Pingback: TECH SPOT

Leave a Reply

